Our People

Senior JCL Administration

Sara Klein Wagner
President & Chief Executive Officer of the JCL
502-238-2779
swagner@jewishlouisville.org

Stacy Gordon-Funk
Vice President of Philanthropy
502-238-2755
sgordon-funk@jewishlouisville.org

Ed Hickerson
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
502-238-2785
ehickerson@jewishlouisville.org

Thomas Wissinger
Vice President, JCC Program and Operations
502-238-2740
twissinger@jewishlouisville.org

Shayne Brill
Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
502-238-2703
sbrill@jewishlouisville.org

Communications and Community Newspaper

Shiela Steinman Wallace
Editor Emeritus of Community
swallace@jewishlouisville.org

Ben Goldenberg
Marketing Director
502-238-2711
bgoldenberg@jewishlouisville.org

Lee Chottiner
Managing Editor of Community
502-238-2783
lchottiner@jewishlouisville.org

Larry Singer
Advertising Sales Manager
502-418-5845
lsinger@jewishlouisville.org

Bella Hodge
Lead Graphic Designer & Web Manager
502-238-2778
bhodge@jewishlouisville.org

Tara Cocco
Photography and Social Media Coordinator
502-238-2750
tcocco@jewishlouisville.org

The J Membership

Susan Kwasny
Health & Wellness Director
502-238-2794
skwasny@jewishlouisville.org

Beth Mans
Member Customer Service Director
502-238-2726
bmans@jewishlouisville.org

Julie Bright Moran
Membership Director
502-238-2791
jbrightmoran@jewishlouisville.org

Programming

Brad Black
Assistant Aquatics Director
502-238-2758
bblack@jewishlouisville.org

Marsha Bornstein
Festival Director
502-238-2731
mbornstein@jewishlouisville.org

Jessica Bush
Early Learning Center Administrative Assistant
502-238-2716
jbush@jewishlouisville.org

Norma Cahen
Early Learning Center Director
502-238-2748
ncahen@jewishlouisville.org

Anne Ensign-Urteaga
CenterStage Operations Manager
502-238-2773
aensign@jewishlouisville.org

Michael Fraade
Jewish Outdoor Food Environmental Education Director
502-238-2769
mfraade@jewishlouisville.org

Matt Goldberg
JCRC Director
502-238-2707
mgoldberg@jewishlouisville.org

Mindye B. Mannel
Director of Camping, Youth and Families
502-238-2708
mmannel@jewishlouisville.org

Johnny Kimberlin
Aquatics Director
502-238-2742
jkimberlin@jewishlouisville.org

Natalie Kusyo
Nutrition Site Manager
502-238-2743
nkusyo@jewishlouisville.org

Karen Lucas
Camp, Youth & Families Program Assistant
502-238-2718
klucas@jewishlouisville.org

Diane Sadle
Senior Adult Director
502-238-2749
dsadle@jewishlouisville.org

Katelyn Graves
Family Programming Coordinator/Assistant Summer Camp Director
502-238-2774
kgraves@jewishlouisville.org

Kari Semel
Jewish Youth Director
502-238-2701
ksemelz@jewishlouisville.org

Mary Jean Timmel
Program Associate
502-238-2722
mtimmel@jewishlouisville.org

Matt Vamvas
Fitness Director
502-238-2892
mvamvas@jewishlouisville.org

Marianne Zickuhr
J Arts & Ideas Program and Outreach Manager
502-238-2765
mzickuhr@jewishlouisville.org

Philanthropy

Matt Goldberg
Development Director
502-238-2707
mgoldberg@jewishlouisville.org

Lenae Price
The J Philanthropy & Outreach Director
502-238-2768
lprice@jewishlouisville.org

Julie Hollander
Director of Women’s Philanthropy & Outreach
502-238-2796
jhollander@jewishlouisville.org

Jennifer Tuvlin
LIFE & LEGACY Coordinator
502-238-2735
jtuvlin@jewishlouisville.org

Shannon Benovitz
PJ Library & Shalom Baby Coordinator
502-238-2719
sbenovitz@jewishlouisville.org

Kristy Benefield
Development Associate
502-238-2739
kbenefield@jewishlouisville.org

David Mays
Administrative Coordinator
502-238-2770
dmays@jewishlouisville.org

Financial Services

Kathy Luxemburger
Accounting Director
502-238-2786
kluxemburger@jewishlouisville.org

Stacy Schulthesis
Senior Accountant
502-238-2787
sschulthesis@jewishlouisville.org

Linda Amarant
Staff Accountant
502-238-2788
lamarant@jewishlouisville.org

Andrew Finley
Accounts Payable/Payroll Specialist
502-238-2789
afinley@jewishlouisville.org

Cyndy Lewis
IT Manager
502-238-2733
clewis@jewishlouisville.org

Lisa Moorman
Human Resources Director
502-238-2738
lmoorman@jewishlouisville.org

Administrative Staff

Kristy Benefield
Development Associate
502-238-2739
kbenefield@jewishlouisville.org

Mary Jean Timmel
Program Associate
502-238-2722
mtimmel@jewishlouisville.org

Facilities

Brian Tabler
Facility Director
502-238-2772
btabler@jewishlouisville.org

Lindley Able
Security Director
502-238-2754
lable@jewishlouisville.org