Recurring

Melton Louisville 2020 – 2021 School of Jewish Learning

KY

Louisville's Melton School of Jewish Learning promotes Jewish literacy in an open, pluralistic, egalitarian and stimulating environment. Students come from Reform, Conservative, Orthodox and unaffiliated backgrounds. Tuesdays - 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm - September 1, 8, 15, 22, October …

Recurring

Melton Louisville 2020 – 2021 School of Jewish Learning

KY

Louisville's Melton School of Jewish Learning promotes Jewish literacy in an open, pluralistic, egalitarian and stimulating environment. Students come from Reform, Conservative, Orthodox and unaffiliated backgrounds. Tuesdays - 6:30 pm - 9:15 pm - September 1, 8, 15, 22, October …

Recurring

Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Wolk

The Bristol 614 West Main Street, Louisvill

Rabbi Wolk of Keneseth Israel invites you to a monthly downtown lunch and learn program. The class will be the first Thursday of the month. These lunches will be held at The Bristol on Main Street and will start at noon. Free and open to the public.

Exploring Opera: Jewish Treasures

KY

Thursdays, December 3-17  1:00-2:30pm (PST), 2-3:30pm (MST), 3-4:30pm (CST), 4-5:30pm (EST)  on Zoom Join popular San Francisco Bay Area opera instructor (and JCC colleague) James Sokol for delightful musical journeys celebrating the careers & talents of Jewish artists whose work …

Recurring

Shabbat Song Circle

KY

Join us live on Zoom to celebrate Shabbat, family and community with Ezra and Lauren. Grown-ups and their children connect to each other and Jewish wisdom through songs, stories, movement and reflection. BYO Challah and grape juice! For kids 0-4 …

Recurring

Saturday Morning Torah Study

The Temple 5101 US Hwy 42, Louisville

SATURDAY TORAH STUDY 9:00-10:00 am with Rabbi David Meet in the Fishman Library before the morning service to read and discuss the Torah portion of the week over coffee, bread with jam and cream cheese, and other treats.  

PJ Library Hanukkah Kit Pick-Up

Anshei Sfard 3700 Dutchmans Lane, Louisville

With the holidays coming up and many families still doing their best to stay healthy at home we want to offer kits that include age-appropriate activities for Hanukkah! All of the kits are available for free to families raising Jewish …

Sunday Night Live at Virtual AJ

KY

Join us this evening for Sunday Night Live at Virtual AJ featuring Dr. Jon Klein - Vice Dean for Research at the UofL School of Medicine. "COVID19 and Vaccines: The Two Races We Still Have to Run." Dr. Jon Klein …