Bellarmine Hosts Fulbright Scholar LBSY Held Picnic and Awards Ceremony

On Sunday, May 17, LBSY marked the conclusion of its 8th grade students’ experiences at LBSY with a Siyyum ceremony at 10:30 a.m. at Anshei Sfard Congregation. During that ceremony, students throughout the school were also honored for their achievements during the past school year.

Following the ceremony, LBSY hosted a barbecue /picnic on the grounds with games and activities for families and students.

Tamar Blue, Lucy Calderon, Emily Callam, Ian Ford, Tovah Frockt, Amy Niren, Julian Shuster and Lilah Weiss marked the conclusion of their years at LBSY.

Agudath Achim Awards for Excellence in Hebrew Studies were presented to Kendall Geller, Gimmel Class (3rd grade); Nicki Kaplan, Daled Class (4th grade); Jacob Hyman, Hey Class (5th grade); Miriam Bird, Sophia Goldberg and Yael Wagner, Vav Class (6th grade); and Zack Felsen and Madison Monsky, Zayin Class (7th grade).

Anna Cohen received the Anita Zeiden Memorial Award; Sam Rosenthal received the Marilyn Berman Memorial Award; and Tovah Frockt received the Herman & O.H. Landau Memorial Award.

Emily Callam received the Rose Sherman Memorial Award; Julian Shuster received Charles D. Levitch Memorial Award; and Amy Niren received the Margie Kohn/Joannie Lustig/Craig Lustig Past Presidents Award.

Leave a Reply