Vaad Hakashruth Holds Annual Meeting

The Louisville Vaad Hakashruth held its annual meeting on Monday, November 10. The main order of business was the election of new officers.

Officers for 2014-2015 are Jack Czerkiewicz, president; Jacob Wishnia, vice president; Steven Goldstein, secretary; and Bertha Garber, treasurer.

Representatives on the board from Keneseth Israel are Jack Czerkiewicz, Bertha Garber, Esther Leah Nochlin and Joan Simunic; and from Anshei Sfard, Jacob Wishnia, Sharon Stone, Adele Pearlman and Myrle Davis.

The Vaad welcomed Rabbi Nadia Siritsky, vice president of KentuckyOne Health, back to Louisville and looks forward to her help in furthering kashrut in the community. 

Leave a Reply