The Temple to Honor Five at “Night of the Stars”

The Temple will honor five volunteers for their contributions to the congregation and the community at large at its inaugural “Night of the Stars” event on Sunday, September 18, from 5-7 p.m. at the Rauch Planetarium.

The congregation will honor Amy Benovitz for Social Justice, Craig Goldstein for Young Leadership, Carolyn Neustadt for Lifetime Achievement, Edward Weinberg for Jewish Community Leadership and Dr. Richard Wolf as Volunteer of the Year.

The community is invited. Tickets are $50 per person, which includes stellar hors d’oeuvres, a laser show and drinks. The Temple will also sell tickets for “Live like a Star” raffle packages.

For more information about the prizes or the event or to purchase tickets, contact The Temple at 423-1818.

Leave a Reply