Temple Shaloom Plans Annual Awards Dinner

[by Judy Sharp]

Temple Shalom will host a dinner to honor the winners of the 2010 Annual Awards on Saturday, November 6, at 6:30 P.M. at the Claudia Sanders Dinerhouse in Shelbyville during An Evening of Shalom in Kentucky.

The 2010 award recipients are: Caroline Rosenthal, Woman of the Year; Jack Satton, Man of the Year (to be awarded posthumously); Kathy Karr, Janet and Sonny Meyer, Tikun Olam Awards; Jamie Doctrow, Youth of the Year Award; and Shiela Steinman Wallace, Past Presidents’ Lifetime Achievement Award.

Guests at the dinner will be entertained by soprano Christina Bouras, who has received numerous awards for her performances and has appeared in many operas throughout the United States. She entertained at a Temple Shalom event in March of this year and is being brought back by popular demand. Her repertoire includes many genres of music, both classical and popular.

Tickets are $36 per person. To purchase tickets or for more information, please contact the office at Temple Shalom, 458-4739, or information@templeshalomky.org.

Leave a Reply