✡ We Stand With the People of Israel ✡

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

JCL Annual Meeting

June 5, 2019 @ 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

JCL 10th Annual Meeting

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Linker Auditorium at The J

6:00 p.m. Cocktails & Appetizers

6:30 p.m. Program & Awards


JCL Board Slate Announced

Jay Klempner, chair of the Governance Committee of the Jewish Community of Louisville, Inc., announces the following slate for election at the Annual Meeting of the Jewish Community of Louisville to be held:

Wednesday, June 5, at 6:30 p.m.

The J

3600 Dutchmans Lane

Louisville, KY 40205

Nominated to serve three-year terms commencing with the fiscal year 2020:

David Kaplan

Amy Ryan

Linda Spielberg

Nominated to serve a second three-year term commencing with the fiscal year 2020:

Mark Behr

Robin Miller

Ben Vaughan

Nominated to serve as officers of the Board for the fiscal year 2020:

Jon Fleischaker – Chair

Ralph Green – Chair-Elect

Jeff Tuvlin – Vice Chair

Jeffrey Goldberg – Treasurer

Becky Ruby Swansburg – Secretary

Jay Klempner – Immediate Past Chair

Appointed to serve on the Board in accordance with the bylaws
due to the positions they hold:

Beth Salamon – Jewish Community Relations Council Chair

TBD – Program Cabinet Chair

Rabbi Beth Jacowitz Chottiner – President of the Louisville Board of Rabbis and Cantors

Additional nominations may be submitted by petition to the JCL secretary with a minimum
of 36 signatures by JCL members in good standing, at least 10 days prior to the
Annual Meeting.

The Governance Committee also wishes to thank the following outgoing directors for their Board service:

Rabbi Stanley Miles

Rabbi Michael Wolk


June 5, 2019
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,


Mary Jean Timmel