fbpx

Aquatics Group Fitness

Group Fitness classes are offered to members only, FREE, as part of their JCC membership. Descriptions of classes are listed below. To register or for more information please call the Health and Wellness desk at 502-238-2727.

Water Blast
This is a high-energy, shallow water, aqua fitness class to blast the calories and crank up the metabolism.

Club 60
This is a low impact water class designed for senior adults. Aqua chi as well as aqua yoga is incorporated into the class while concentrating on stretching, balance and breathing. This is a great class for seniors who need arthritis exercises and enjoy being in the water.

Deep Intervals
Through the use of flotation devices, this workout uses intervals of work and rest to increase cardiovascular fitness and muscular strength. A challenging, calorie-burning workout for both new and seasoned exercisers.

Deep Water
Workout includes strength, endurance, range of motion and cardio exercises and stretching at the end of class. May also incorporate the use of floatation devices. A great workout for people who have joint problems.

 

Website created in part with the support of the Jewish Heritage Fund for Excellence.
The Jewish Federation of Louisville is a 501(c)(3) organization, charity number 61-0444765.

Site design by VIA Studio

To comply with the city's curfew order, the JCC will have a delayed opening on Thursday, September 24, and Friday, September 25 at 7 a.m.

The JCC will be closed for Yom Kippur on Monday, September 28, 2020

Friday, September 18 – Rosh Hashanah
Closes at 6 p.m.*

Saturday, September 19 – Rosh Hashanah
Closed

Sunday, September 20 – Rosh Hashanah
Closed

Monday, September 28 – Yom Kippur
Closed

Friday, October 2 – Sukkot
Closes at 6 p.m.*

Saturday, October 3 – Sukkot
Closed

Friday, October 9 – Shemini Atzeret
Closes at 6 p.m.*

Saturday, October 10 – Shemini Atzeret
Closed 

*Evening Fitness Classes cancelled.