fbpx

The J Senior Center for July

Tuesday, July 2, 12:45 p.m.
Sing-along with Sara Robinson featuring some patriotic songs. July 4 trivia will be played; prizes will be given to the winners. Refreshments will be served.
Tuesday, July 9, 12:45 p.m.
Senior retirees meeting – Cantor David Lipp will be the guest speaker, discussing his recent trip to Uganda. Refreshments will be served.
Monday, July 15, 5:30 p.m.
The Gourmet Dining Club will have dinner at Cattleman’s on Hurstbourne Parkway. Call 502-238-2749 for reservations. Cost of transportation is $4.
Tuesday, July 16, 12:45 p.m.
Mike O’Bryan will return to perform favorite songs on the accordion. July birthdays and anniversaries will be celebrated. Refreshments will be served.
Wednesday, July 17, 1:45 p.m.
Tzofim Friendship Caravan will perform in the Linker Auditorium. The tzofim – Israeli scouts who travel the country performing at large and small Jewish communities – will sing, dance and celebrate Israel.
Tuesday, July 23, 12:45 p.m.
Denine LeBlanc will return, performing classical selections on the piano. Refreshments served after program.

Leave a Reply

The JCC will be closed for Sukkot on Friday, October 2 at 6 p.m. through Saturday, October 3.

Friday, October 2 – Sukkot
Closes at 6 p.m.*

Saturday, October 3 – Sukkot
Closed

Friday, October 9 – Shemini Atzeret
Closes at 6 p.m.*

Saturday, October 10 – Shemini Atzeret
Closed 

*Evening Fitness Classes cancelled.