Advertise with CenterStage

2014-2015 Season Playbill Advertising

With 16,000 Impressions cultivate new clientele and increase brand awareness.

Your Audience:

  • Reach over 16,000 people
  • Upscale, contemporary consumers
  • Highly education (73% college graduates)
  • Culturally and religiously diverse
  • Includes all ages
  • Married professionals with children

See full Ad Packet with pricing and specifications:

Download 2014-2015 Ad Packet

CenterStage’s history is long and rich. In its first incarnation, the theatre troupe was known as the A.H.M.Y. Players, a play on the Jewish Community Center’s original name, The Young Men’s Hebrew Association. The group, led by President Joseph Taustine, first produced a simple musical review called Behind the Scenes, which was directed by Emil Kuper and performed on April 27, 1913. The first JCC play was The Obligation, an original piece written by Charles Marris, which premiered on April 6, 1914.

Ned Beatty and Warren Oates are among the best known actors who have graced the Jewish Community CenterStage. Over the years, the group was also known as The YMHA Players, The Center Players and Heritage Theatre. John R. Leffert took over as Artistic Director in 2000, renaming the company CenterStage, and has been instrumental in the group’s impressive growth and success over the past 14 years.

We look forward to continuing the tradition of bringing entertaining, provocative theatre of the highest quality to the Louisville community for another 100 years!

Through its theatre productions and related programming, CenterStage explores social issues related to tolerance, bigotry, anti-Semitism, alternative lifestyles, mental health, history, Judaism, cultural diversity, women’s issues, and cancer among others.  CenterStage has worked hand-in-hand with the following organizations and media to promote community arts: Derby Dinner Playhouse, Acting Anchors Children’s Theatre, Stage One Family Theatre, Leo, Louisville Magazine, Courier-Journal, Velocity, WHAS Television, WLKY Television, WDRB Television, WHAS Radio, WDJX Radio, WUOL Radio, Voice Tribune, and the Theater Departments of University of Louisville, Bellarmine University, Jefferson Community College, and Indiana University Southeast.

Candy Pierce, Chair • Sara Abner • Angie Aronoff • Dona Boone • Elizabeth Bowling • Jan Bowling •  Kristy Calman • Ellie Catlett • Linda Davis • Kelly Dodd • Dr. Eugene Dorf • Virginia Evans • Emily Fields • Glenna Godsey • Sarah Harlan • Jill Higginbotham •  Cindy Hytken • Anthony Johnson Barbara Myerson Katz • Dr. Lisa Klein • Mandy Kramer • Casey Leek  • Jeremy Moon • Lauren Morelli Hammond • Sam Pilotte • Donald Platoff • Jordan Price • Christy Shircliff • Larry Singer • Sandy Stoler • Jason Tumulty