Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual Meeting of the Jewish Community of Louisville

July 6 @ 5:30 pm

Join us for the
Jewish Community of Louisville’s
election of Board of Directors
and installation of Officers

Monday, July 6, 2020
5:30 – 6 p.m.

Zoom Link to follow RSVP

Please R.S.V.P. to Mary Jean Timmel at mtimmel@jewishlouisville.org
or 502-238-2722 to receive a Zoom registration link.

Thank you to our Nominating Committee:
Jon Fleischaker, Karen Abrams, Ed Cohen, Michael Gold, Ralph Green, Ariel Kronenberg, Robin Miller, Amy Ryan, Scott Weinberg

Nominated to serve 3-year terms commencing with the fiscal year 2021:
Chris Brice

Re-elected to serve 3-year terms commencing with the fiscal year 2021:
Madeline Abramson
George Polur

Nominated to serve as officers of the Board for fiscal year 2021:
Jon Fleischaker – Co-Chair*
Ralph Green – Co-Chair
Jeff Tuvlin – Vice-Chair
David Kaplan – Vice Chair
Jeffrey Goldberg – Treasurer
Becky Ruby Swansburg – Secretary

Appointed to serve on the Board in accordance with the by-laws due to the positions they hold:
Beth Salamon – Jewish Community Relations Council Chair
TBD – Program Cabinet Chair
Rabbi Beth Jacowitz-Chottiner – Representative of the Louisville Board of Rabbis & CantorsAdditional nominations may be submitted by petition to the JCL secretary with a minimum of 36 signatures by JCL members in good standing at least 10 days prior to the Annual Meeting.

*Jon Fleischaker will remain co-chair for no less than 3-months and no more than 6-months due to the COVID-19 virus. Approved by the JCL Board and amended in the bylaws.

Presentation of the
Arthur S. Kling Award to


July 6
5:30 pm


KY United States + Google Map