Awards to be Presented at JCL Annual Meeting June 15


The Jewish Community of Louisville invites you to its 2016 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 15, at 6:45 p.m. at the Jewish Community Center. Join the JCL in honoring people who have made a difference in the community and the organization and have provided exemplary leadership as the JCL looks to the future.

Celebrate the achievements of the annual award winners:

Blanche B. Ottenheimer Award
Rabbi Chester B. Diamond

Ronald and Marie Abrams Volunteer of the Year Award
Mickey Heideman

Lewis W. Cole Memorial Young Leadership Award
Becky Swansburg

Joseph J. Kaplan Young Leadership Award
Laurence Nibur

Julie E. Linker Community Relations Young Leadership Award
Derek Pugh

Elsie P. Judah Award
Joe Rothstein

Arthur S. Kling Award
Brian Tabler

Joseph Fink Community Service Scholarship
Jacob Finke

Ellen Faye Garmon Award
Abigail Geller

Stacy Marks Nisenbaum Award
Laina Meyerowitz

Stewart Pressma Leadership Development Awards
Audrey Nussbaum, Daniel Hemmer, Jesse Hymes, Emily Schulman and Bradley Schwartz

Tony Levitan Awards
Hillary Reskin and Daniel Levine

Elections for JCL officers and Board Members for the coming year will be held.

Reception with light appetizers will begin at 6:45 p.m. Program will begin at 7:15 p.m.

This meeting is open to the community and free of charge. To ensure there is enough food for everyone, please reserve your place by contacting Mary Jean Timmel, or 502-238-2722.

Leave a Reply