Committee Prepares for 2017 MOSAIC Awards

It may be five months before the event, but the 2017 MOSAIC Committee is well underway planning for another outstanding event.

“The MOSAIC Awards are a meaningful way to recognize how our community benefits from multiculturalism. We are thrilled to have enlisted JFCS Board Member Rachel Greenberg to be this year’s event chair,” comments JFCS Executive Director Judy Freundlich Tiell. “Rachel brings a renewed enthusiasm, fresh ideas and a bevy of friends who are volunteering to help.”

In its 12th year, the event recognizes international Americans who are making a significant contribution in the profession and in our local/global community.

“I am excited to bring together a fantastic group of experienced event organizers to honor an impressive group of honorees,” said Greenberg. Serving on the committee are  Madeline Abramson, Terri Bass, Heather Bass, Beverly Bromley, Jeani Bryant, Leslie Charney, Mary Cleary, Lynn Cooper, Emily Digenis, Harsha Dronawat, Sunny Dronawat, Jane Emke and Judy Freundlich Tiell.

Also, Debbie Friedman, Pat Gabriele, Amy Gilbert, Jan Glaubinger, Kelly Atkins Hertzman, Hillary Pohn, Laura Jones, Laura Klein, Lisa Klein, Emily Klempner, Julie Kling, Jessica Loving, Joanie Lustig, Diane McCallum, Mark McCallum, Annie McLaughlin, Melissa Mershon, Stephanie Mutchnick and Djenita Pasic.

And, Claudia Peralta-Mudd, Betsy Prussian, Lisa Resnik, Douglas Riddle, Maxine Rouben, Beth Salamon, Marilyn Schorin, Karen Sherman, Karen Shpilberg, Bruce Simpson, Maura Temes, Diane Tobin and Leon Wahba.

The MOSAIC Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday, May 18, at the Hyatt Regency.  For more information, visit www.jfcslouisville.org.

Leave a Reply